Here is the complete information for you designed by Nepas Travel Tours, so that you can easily focus on your all visa and torus preparation

Visa Rules

  1. Tourist Visa
Visa Facility Duration Fee
Multiple entry 15 days US$ 25 or equivalent convertible currency
Multiple entry 30 days US$ 40 or equivalent convertible currency
Multiple entry 90 days US$ 100 or equivalent convertible currency
  1. Gratis (Free) Visa

Only the nationals of SAARC countries are eligible to obtain Gratis visa for 30 days. In case of need to extend the visa for the nationals from SAARC countries, the same rule applies as that of other nationals.

No visa is required for the Indian nationals to enter Nepal.

For Visa Extension:

The maximum length of stay for tourists is 150 days within a visa year (Jan 1 to Dec 31) with the additional extension cost of $2 per day. In case of intending to stay 15 or less days, a minimum amount of $30 will be required.

Nepal Entry Point:

It is not allowed for the foreigners to enter and stay in Nepal with no valid visa. On entry points in Nepal the Nepalese Embassy or Consulate as well as other mission offices are located from where it is possible to obtain a tourist entry visa:

(i) Tribhuvan International Airport, Kathmandu – In general it is an easy process; it’s possible to obtain a visa on the arrival day. You may be required 2 passport size photos and your passport has to be valid for the next 6 months.

(ii) Kakarvitta, Jhapa (Eastern Nepal)

(iii) Birganj, Parsa (Central Nepal)

(iv) Kodari, Sindhupalchowk (Northern Border)

(v) Belhiya, Bhairahawa (Rupandehi, Western Nepal)

(vi) Jamuna, Nepalgunj (Banke, Mid Western Nepal)

(vii) Mohana, Dhangadhi (Kailali, Far Western Nepal)

(viii) Gaddachauki, Mahendranagar (Kanchanpur, Far Western Nepal)